We appreciate the trust you place in us as a payment facilitator handling your personal data.

The purpose of this article is to answer questions and concerns related to the security of your information and payment details.

If this article does not answer your question or you're curious to hear more more, we recommend reading our Terms of Use and our Privacy Policy which contain much more detail into what data we gather, why we gather it, and how it is used and treated.

When you visit our Website or use our App, we collect Personal Information so that we can provide you with products and services and improve and customise your experience with us.  We only collect Personal Information if it is reasonably necessary for us to carry out our functions and activities.  

Why do you need my phone number?

Firstly, in the case that you need our assistance during a transaction, we can call you directly to provide immediate support - this is particularly useful if you're having trouble with the app or at a merchant. 

Secondly, phone numbers are essentially the best way to verify that you're a real person, which reduces abuse of our system and makes it more secure for all users to enjoy.

Why does Liven need my credit/debit card information?

To charge you for your bill! 

Liven is a payment app first and foremost and if you're out of LVN, you've gotta pay with something!

Can I use my debit card or does it have to be a credit card?

As long as your debit card is a VISA, MASTERCARD or AMEX you can use it.

Can Liven see my credit/debit card information?

Nope, we can't see it, Liven does not have access to view your credit card information. The secure service we use to store your card's details and debit it is the same payment service trusted by massive brands such as Target, Slack and booking.com.

What do you do with my credit card information?

Liven has the ability to charge your card when you make a transaction but we cannot view the card number, which is stored by a secure third party processing provider.

I received a $1 charge on my card, what is this?

It's not a mistake and you have not been charged a dollar. What you see is simply a pre-authorisation to check if you have a valid payment method linked to your account. The pending "charge" will drop off automatically within 24 hours without actually charging your card.

***
Once again, if you have any questions please message us further or take a read through the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

Need Support?

Chat to us below or in-app, or email info@liven.com.au 

Did this answer your question?